IOCL Recruitment 2026: 500 Apprentice Posts – Apply Online @ iocl.com
⚡ Quick Facts & Key Highlights
| Recruiting Body | Indian Oil Corporation |
|---|---|
| State / Jurisdiction | Anywhere in India |
| Total Posts | 500 |
| Last Date for Application | 05 December 2026 |
| Mode of Application | Online Portal |
| Selection Process | Written / Online Examination (CBT) |
Get Indian Oil Corporation Alerts on Mobile
Never miss new Indian Oil Corporation notifications, official PDFs & exam updates. Join our verified community channels:
IOCL Pipelines Division Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 500 Vacancies – Apply Online by 5 December 2026
Post-Wise Vacancy & Pay Scale
The notification advertises 500 tentative apprenticeships across seven trades. Trade-wise seat count is not specified; region-wise distribution is given below.
Trade-wise List (Seats Not Specified per Trade)
| Post Designation | Vacancies | Age Limit | Monthly Stipend (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice (Mechanical) | Part of 500 total (trade-wise not specified) | As per Apprentices Act (Not Stated) | |
| Technician Apprentice (Electrical) | Part of 500 total (trade-wise not specified) | As per Apprentices Act (Not Stated) | |
| Technician Apprentice (Telecommunication & Instrumentation) | Part of 500 total (trade-wise not specified) | As per Apprentices Act (Not Stated) | |
| Trade Apprentice (Assistant-Human Resource) | Part of 500 total (trade-wise not specified) | As per Apprentices Act (Not Stated) | |
| Trade Apprentice (Accountant) | Part of 500 total (trade-wise not specified) | As per Apprentices Act (Not Stated) | |
| Data Entry Operator (Fresher Apprentices) | Part of 500 total (trade-wise not specified) | As per Apprentices Act (Not Stated) | |
| Domestic Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) | Part of 500 total (trade-wise not specified) | As per Apprentices Act (Not Stated) | |
Region-wise Seat Distribution
| Region | States Covered | Seats |
|---|---|---|
| Eastern Region Pipelines (ERPL) | Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal | 116 |
| Western Region Pipelines (WRPL) | Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan | 149 |
| Northern Region Pipelines (NRPL) | Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand | 110 |
| Southern Region Pipelines (SRPL) | Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu | 46 |
| South Eastern Region Pipelines (SERPL) | Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Odisha, Telangana | 79 |
| Total | All India | 500 |
Eligibility Criteria & Educational Qualification
All qualifications must already be completed on or before 30 November 2026 (eligibility cut-off date). Candidates whose result is awaited on that date are not eligible.
Trade-wise Qualification Requirements
- Technician Apprentice (Mechanical): Full-time three-year Diploma in Mechanical Engineering or Automobile Engineering from a Government-recognized Institute. Lateral entry after Class-XII (Science)/ITI admitted in 2nd year is accepted.
- Technician Apprentice (Electrical): Full-time three-year Diploma in Electrical Engineering or Electrical & Electronics Engineering from a Government-recognized Institute. Lateral entry after Class-XII (Science)/ITI admitted in 2nd year is accepted.
- Technician Apprentice (Telecommunication & Instrumentation): Full-time three-year Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Electronics & Radio Communication Engineering, Instrumentation & Control Engineering, Instrumentation & Process Control Engineering, or Electronics Engineering from a Government-recognized Institute.
- Trade Apprentice (Assistant-Human Resource): Full-time Bachelor's Degree (Graduation) in any stream from a Government-recognized Institute/University.
- Trade Apprentice (Accountant): Full-time Bachelor's Degree (Graduation) in Commerce from a Government-recognized Institute/University.
- Data Entry Operator (Fresher Apprentices): Minimum 12th Pass (but below Graduate).
- Domestic Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders): Minimum 12th Pass (but below Graduate) with a Skill Certificate of 'Domestic Data Entry Operator' for training of less than one year, issued by an NSQF-recognized awarding body or any authority recognized by the Central Government.
Minimum Marks: 50% aggregate in the essential qualification for General and OBC (NCL) candidates. 45% aggregate for SC/ST and PwBD candidates applying against reserved positions. Part-time, correspondence, or distance education qualifications are not accepted.
Age Limit & Relaxations
| Category | Age / Relaxation |
|---|---|
| All Categories (base) | 18 to 24 years as on 30 November 2026 |
| SC/ST (Reserved Positions) | Up to 5 years relaxation |
| OBC-NCL (Reserved Positions) | Up to 3 years relaxation |
| PwBD (Any Reservation Status) | Up to 10 years relaxation |
| PwBD belonging to SC/ST | Additional 5 years over base relaxation |
| PwBD belonging to OBC-NCL | Additional 3 years over base relaxation |
Who Cannot Apply
- Candidates who acquired qualification through part-time, correspondence, or distance education.
- Candidates holding or pursuing higher professional qualifications (BE/B.Tech., MBA, CA, LLB, MCA or equivalent).
- Candidates who have already undergone or are currently undergoing apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act.
- Candidates with one year or more of training and/or job experience after attaining the qualification.
- Candidates who completed five years after acquiring the prescribed qualification as on 30 November 2026.
- Candidates applying for more than one Trade Code; such applications will be rejected.
Selection Process & Screening Clause
Selection is through a Panel cum Merit List, followed by document verification and a medical fitness examination. There is no written test and no personal interview.
Panel cum Merit List
- All applicants meeting eligibility criteria are ranked in descending order of aggregate percentage of marks in the essential qualification for the trade applied.
- Where CGPA/OGPA or letter grade is awarded, equivalent aggregate percentage must be entered in the application form.
- A conversion certificate from the Board/University/Institute stating the equivalent percentage must be uploaded and produced at document verification. Without it, candidature is not considered.
- If the Board does not follow a conversion formula, a certificate to that effect is required; average grade score per semester/year is then considered.
- Tie-breaker rule: older candidate prevails; if date of birth is identical, higher Matriculation percentage prevails.
Document Verification & Medical Fitness
- The provisionally selected list will be published on the official IOCL website (iocl.com/apprenticeships).
- Candidates receive an email link to indicate preferences for the document verification venue and three preferences for apprenticeship training location within the applied State.
- Training place allotment is based on merit position in the Panel cum Merit List.
- Originals are verified before joining; an offer of engagement is issued only when documents and medical fitness certificate are in order.
- No TA/DA will be paid for attending document verification or medical examination.
- Candidature is provisional; incorrect, false, or suppressed information cancels candidature at any stage.
How to Apply – Two-Portal Online Process
Applications must be submitted through both the NATS/NAPS portal and the IOCL Pipelines portal. No other mode of application is accepted.
- Step 1 – NAPS/NATS Registration: Register on the NAPS Portal for Data Entry Operator trades, or on the NATS Portal for Technician Apprentice and Trade Apprentice trades. Apply using IOCL's Establishment ID for your region between 06.11.2026 and 05.12.2026.
- Step 2 – IOCL Pipelines Portal: Register on plapps.indianoilpipelines.in using the same email ID and mobile number as used on NAPS/NATS. Both must remain valid for the entire apprenticeship period.
- Step 3 – Part-I: Enter basic details such as name and category, create a password. A registration number will be sent to your email ID and SMS.
- Step 4 – Part-II: Upload a scanned colour photograph (20–50 KB, JPG) and black ink signature (10–30 KB, JPG), enter educational qualification details, mention your NAPS/NATS enrolment number, and submit. This is the final submission – details cannot be changed afterward.
- Step 5: Print the completed online application form for your records. Complete this step by 05.12.2026.
Establishment IDs for NATS and NAPS
| Region | NATS Establishment ID | NAPS Establishment ID |
|---|---|---|
| Eastern Region Pipelines (ERPL) | EWBKOC000079 | E11181900005 |
| Western Region Pipelines (WRPL) | WGJRAC000006 | E11182400087 |
| Northern Region Pipelines (NRPL) | NHRPPC000001 | E12180600006 |
| Southern Region Pipelines (SRPL) | STNCHC000040 | E12183300008 |
| South Eastern Region Pipelines (SERPL) | EORBBSC000001 | E02252100002 |
Download IOCL Pipelines Apprentice Official Notification PDF (Advt No. PL/HR/ESTB/APPR 2026)
Required Documents & Instructions for Candidates
At document verification, bring originals along with self-attested copies of each:
- 10th Standard / Matriculation certificate or mark sheet from the Education Board as proof of date of birth (no other document is accepted for date of birth).
- Semester-wise / Year-wise mark sheets of ITI (NCVT/SCVT), HSC, Graduation or Diploma in Engineering.
- Final ITI (NCVT/SCVT) Certificate / HSC / Graduation / Diploma in Engineering from the Board/Authority/Institute.
- Latest caste certificate in Government prescribed proforma issued by the Competent Authority (for reserved category candidates).
- For OBC-NCL candidates: latest caste certificate not more than 12 months old as on 30.11.2026, in Government of India proforma, stating the candidate is not in the creamy layer.
- First page of Aadhaar-seeded Bank passbook, Aadhaar Card, PAN Card, and a cancelled cheque leaf.
- Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Certificate as per IndianOil's pre-engagement standards.
- Two recent passport-size photographs and a valid Photo ID Proof (Aadhaar / Voter ID / PAN).
Stipend and Training Period
The apprenticeship lasts 12 months from the date of engagement. The monthly stipend is as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, Apprentices Rules 1992/2019, and IOCL's internal guidelines. During apprenticeship, no other monetary or non-monetary benefit (accommodation, HRA, conveyance, medical facility) is provided. On completion, IOCL has no obligation to offer regular employment.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date / Application Opens | 06 November 2026 |
| Cut-off Date for Age, Qualification & Eligibility | 30 November 2026 |
| Last Date of Online Application Submission | 05 December 2026 |
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the last date to apply for IOCL Pipelines Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The last date to submit the online application on the IOCL Pipelines portal (plapps.indianoilpipelines.in) is 5 December 2026. The application window opens on 6 November 2026. The eligibility cut-off date for age, qualification, and other criteria is 30 November 2026.
How do I apply for IOCL Apprentice vacancies?
You must first register on the NAPS portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) for Data Entry Operator trades, or the NATS portal (nats.education.gov.in) for Diploma and Graduation trades, using IOCL's Establishment ID for your region. Then register on the IOCL Pipelines portal (plapps.indianoilpipelines.in) using the same email ID and mobile number, complete Part-I and Part-II with photo, signature, and NAPS/NATS enrolment number, and submit by 5 December 2026. No other mode of application is accepted.
Is there any application fee for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment?
The official notification (PL/HR/ESTB/APPR 2026) does not specify any application fee for this apprenticeship application process.
What is the duration and nature of the IOCL apprenticeship?
The apprenticeship lasts 12 months from the date of engagement. It is a temporary training engagement under the Apprentices Act, 1961. On completion, IOCL has no obligation to offer regular employment, and the apprentice cannot claim employment on that ground. This is not a permanent government job and does not come with lifetime pension or government job security.
What is the stipend for IOCL Apprentice posts?
The stipend is as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, Apprentices Rules 1992/2019, and IOCL's internal guidelines. The notification does not state a specific amount. During the apprenticeship, no additional monetary or non-monetary benefit such as accommodation, HRA, conveyance, or medical facility is provided.
What is the selection process for IOCL Apprentice 2026?
Selection is based on a Panel cum Merit List ranking candidates by aggregate percentage of marks in the essential qualification. There is no written test or personal interview. Selected candidates undergo document verification and a medical fitness examination. Ties are broken first by age (older candidate prevails), then by Matriculation percentage. No TA/DA is paid for document verification.
Download Official Recruitment Notification
Download and read the official advertisement PDF for complete post eligibility, category reservations, format of certificates, and application guidelines.