RRB Recruitment 2026: 1250 Station Master – Apply Online @ rrbapply.gov.in
⚡ Quick Facts & Key Highlights
| Recruiting Body | Ministry of Railways |
|---|---|
| State / Jurisdiction | Anywhere in India |
| Total Posts | 1250 |
| Last Date | 25 November 2026 |
Get Ministry of Railways Alerts on Mobile
Never miss new Ministry of Railways notifications, official PDFs & exam updates. Join our verified community channels:
RRB Station Master Recruitment 2026: 1250 Posts, Apply Online
RRB Station Master Recruitment 2026 at a Glance
- Recruiting Body: Railway Recruitment Board, Ministry of Railways, Government of India
- Advertisement Number: CEN No. 08/2026
- Total Posts: 1,250
- Post Name: Station Master
- Employment Nature: Permanent, full-time Railway cadre post
- Application Mode: Online Application
- Application Period: 27 October 2026 to 25 November 2026; the portal cutoff time is not stated in the supplied extract
- Interview Date and Venue: No walk-in interview or walk-in venue is specified; candidates called for the computer-based test or document verification must follow the reporting instructions issued by the relevant Railway Recruitment Board
- Place of Posting: Across India
- Application Fee: Not specified in the supplied notification extract. Candidates must verify the amount and any category-wise concessions on the official RRB Apply payment page.
Post-Wise Vacancy & Pay Scale
| Post Designation | Vacancies | Age Limit | Monthly Remuneration (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Station Master | 1,250 | As per detailed CEN No. 08/2026, with age determined as on 1 January 2027 | Level 6 under 7th CPC: ₹35,900–₹2,39,000 basic pay plus applicable allowances |
The remuneration figures represent the Level 6 pay matrix. Actual basic pay may vary according to pay fitment, and admissible allowances are governed by Railway rules.
Eligibility Criteria & Educational Qualification
- Station Master: Any Graduate, according to the eligibility information in the supplied recruitment extract.
- The official CEN contains the controlling age, relaxation, reservation, and other eligibility conditions. The stated age reference date is 1 January 2027.
- Candidates should verify the detailed CEN before submitting an application because the extract does not provide a numerical age range or category-wise relaxation.
- Aadhaar verification is required while filling the online application.
- The candidate's Aadhaar details must contain the latest photograph, and fingerprint and iris biometrics must be updated before applying.
- All other eligibility, medical standards, and departmental preference requirements must be satisfied as specified in CEN No. 08/2026.
Important Dates & Official Links
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Opening of online applications | 27 October 2026 |
| Closing of online applications | 25 November 2026 |
| Computer-based test and document verification | As per the official schedule |
| Admit card | Not stated in the supplied extract |
Visit the official RRB Apply recruitment portal and locate the official RRB Station Master CEN No. 08/2026 notification.
Verification note: The supplied extract confirms the CEN number and application dates but does not expose a file-level PDF address. Use the official RRB Apply notification page to locate the currently published CEN PDF and verify the fee, age conditions, and examination schedule.
Selection Process & Screening Clause
- Computer-Based Test: Eligible candidates will be assessed through the computer-based test prescribed for CEN No. 08/2026.
- Document Verification: Candidates shortlisted for document verification must present the required identity, qualification, age, and other documents for scrutiny.
No additional screening or shortlisting threshold is stated in the supplied extract. Any limit on the number of candidates called for document verification must be checked in the official CEN and subsequent Railway Recruitment Board notices.
TA/DA: The supplied extract does not confirm any TA/DA payment. Candidates should not assume reimbursement and should verify the applicable provision in the official CEN.
Required Documents & Instructions for Candidates
- Original Matriculation (10th) Certificate or Birth Certificate as proof of date of birth.
- All degree certificates and consolidated mark sheets relevant to the prescribed qualification.
- Experience certificates on official letterhead, if required by the detailed CEN.
- Valid category or caste certificate in the prescribed format, if applicable.
- Two recent passport-size photographs and valid photo identity proof.
- Aadhaar card with the latest photograph and updated biometrics.
- Fingerprint and iris biometric verification details.
- Any additional certificate or document required by the relevant Railway Recruitment Board.
Complete the Aadhaar photograph and biometric update before starting the application. Review every field in the final submitted form, retain the acknowledgement or application number, and use only the official RRB Apply portal for payment and submission.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the last date to apply for RRB Station Master Recruitment 2026?
The online application window closes on 25 November 2026. It opened on 27 October 2026, and the portal's exact cutoff time is not stated in the supplied extract.
Is there a walk-in interview, reporting time, or venue?
No walk-in interview is advertised in the supplied extract. Selection is through a computer-based test and document verification. Reporting instructions and centres will be communicated through the applicable official notice.
What is the application fee for RRB Station Master Recruitment 2026?
The supplied notification extract does not state a fee amount or confirm a fee waiver. Candidates must check the fee displayed on the official RRB Apply payment page and in CEN No. 08/2026 before submitting.
Is the RRB Station Master job permanent or contractual?
This is a full-time, permanent Railway cadre post and is not described as a fixed-term contractual appointment in the supplied extract. Applicants should still verify the service conditions in the official CEN.
What is the salary structure for the Station Master post?
The post is at Level 6 under the 7th CPC. The applicable basic pay matrix is ₹35,900–₹2,39,000 per month, subject to pay fitment, plus allowances permitted by Railway rules.
What is the RRB Station Master selection process?
The process consists of a computer-based test followed by document verification for the candidates called for that stage. The official CEN and subsequent notices will contain the complete schedule and document-verification requirements.
Download Official Recruitment Notification
Download and read the official advertisement PDF for complete post eligibility, category reservations, format of certificates, and application guidelines.