NPCIL NAPS Recruitment 2026: 80 Apprentice Seats – Apply Online @ npcilcareers.co.in
⚡ Quick Facts & Key Highlights
| Recruiting Body | Nuclear Power Corporation of India |
|---|---|
| State / Jurisdiction | Uttar Pradesh |
| Total Posts | 80 |
| Last Date | 18 November 2026 |
Get Nuclear Power Corporation of India Alerts on Mobile
Never miss new Nuclear Power Corporation of India notifications, official PDFs & exam updates. Join our verified community channels:
- Recruiting Body: Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited, Narora Atomic Power Station (NAPS)
- Advertisement No: NAPS/HRM/APPRENTICE/02/2026
- Total Posts: 80 Apprentices (50 Trade, 16 Diploma, 14 Graduate)
- Post Names: Trade Apprentice (ITI), Diploma Apprentice, Graduate Apprentice
- Employment Nature: Apprenticeship (Contractual, max 12 months)
- Application Mode: Online
- Date: 29.10.2026 (10:00 hrs) to 18.11.2026 (16:00 hrs)
- Venue: Narora Atomic Power Station, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh - 203389
- Application Fee: Not Stated
Post-Wise Vacancy & Pay Scale
| Post Designation | Vacancies | Age Limit | Monthly Remuneration (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice - ITI Electrician | 25 | 18-24 | Rs. 10,560 / Rs. 11,040 |
| Trade Apprentice - ITI Fitter | 16 | 18-24 | Rs. 10,560 / Rs. 11,040 |
| Trade Apprentice - ITI Electronics Mechanic | 09 | 18-24 | Rs. 10,560 / Rs. 11,040 |
| Diploma Apprentice - Mechanical | 05 | 18-25 | Rs. 10,900 |
| Diploma Apprentice - Electrical | 03 | 18-25 | Rs. 10,900 |
| Diploma Apprentice - Electronics | 02 | 18-25 | Rs. 10,900 |
| Diploma Apprentice - Civil | 06 | 18-25 | Rs. 10,900 |
| Graduate Apprentice - Mechanical | 04 | 18-26 | Rs. 12,300 |
| Graduate Apprentice - Electrical | 03 | 18-26 | Rs. 12,300 |
| Graduate Apprentice - Human Resource | 03 | 18-26 | Rs. 12,300 |
| Graduate Apprentice - Finance & Accounts | 02 | 18-26 | Rs. 12,300 |
| Graduate Apprentice - Contract & Material Management | 02 | 18-26 | Rs. 12,300 |
| Total | 80 | - | - |
Eligibility Criteria & Educational Qualification
- Trade Apprentice: ITI Pass Certificate in the respective trade (Electrician, Fitter, Electronics Mechanic).
- Diploma Apprentice: Diploma pass certificate in engineering or technology in relevant discipline.
- Graduate Apprentice (Tech): Graduate degree in engineering or technology in respective discipline.
- Graduate Apprentice (Admin): Graduate or equivalent in general streams (BBA, BA, B.Sc., B.Com., etc.) other than engineering.
- Age Limit (as on 18.11.2026): 18-24 (Trade), 18-25 (Diploma), 18-26 (Graduate). Relaxation up to 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC (NCL).
Selection Process & Screening Clause
The selection is purely merit-based on the percentage of marks obtained in the respective trade or discipline. Local preference: Candidates residing within 16 km of the NAPS plant site are considered first. In case of a tie, preference is given to the older candidate, and then to the one with a higher Matriculation (10th) percentage. No TA/DA will be paid.
Required Documents & Instructions for Candidates
- Original Matriculation (10th) Certificate / Birth Certificate as Proof of Date of Birth
- All Degree and Consolidated Mark Sheets (Relevant Qualifications)
- Valid Category / Caste Certificate in Central Government prescribed format (if applicable)
- Police Verification Certificate from District Police Authority
- Two recent passport-size photographs & Valid Photo ID Proof (Aadhaar / Voter ID / PAN)
Frequently Asked Questions
1. What is the last date to apply for NPCIL NAPS Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The online application window opens on 29 October 2026 at 10:00 hrs and closes on 18 November 2026 at 16:00 hrs.
2. How do I register for NPCIL Apprentice jobs?
Trade Apprentices must register on the NAPS 2.0 portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in), while Diploma and Graduate Apprentices must register on the NATS 2.0 portal (nats.education.gov.in) before applying on the NPCIL careers website.
3. Is there any application fee for NPCIL Apprentice 2026?
The official notification does not specify any application fee for this recruitment.
4. What is the contract duration for this apprenticeship?
The duration of training is for a maximum of 12 months. This is a temporary apprenticeship engagement under the Apprentices Act, 1961.
5. What is the stipend structure?
The monthly stipend ranges from Rs. 10,560 to Rs. 12,300 depending on the level of apprenticeship (Trade, Diploma, or Graduate).
Download Official Recruitment Notification
Download and read the official advertisement PDF for complete post eligibility, category reservations, format of certificates, and application guidelines.