The Indian Railway conducts recruitment for various posts within the railway sector. Job vacancies are communicated to candidates through employment notifications published in print media and on the official website. Individuals who have cleared examinations such as 10th & 12th, Diploma, ITI, B.E/ B.Tech, M.E/ M.Tech, B.Com, M.Com, BCA, MCA, CA, B.Sc, M.Sc, BBA, MBA, MBBS, Ph.D., and various other streams are eligible to participate in the recruitment process.

Telegram Group (20K+) Join Now
WhatsApp Groups Join Now

Candidates are advised to regularly visit the official websites of the respective Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) and Railway Recruitment Cell (RRC) to stay updated with Railway Recruitment notifications.

The Railway Recruitment online application form is made available by the Board on the official websites of the respective RRBs and RRCs. For additional information regarding Railway Recruitment, candidates can refer to the article below.

Latest Railway Recruitment Notices

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) Recruitment (2024)

Welcome to the world of Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) recruitment! If you are looking for a promising career in the railway sector, then IRCTC might just be the perfect opportunity for you. Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) is a subsidiary of the Indian Railways that handles the catering, tourism, and…

Indian Railway Zone, Division and Official Website

Candidates can check the Zone Code of Various Railway Division along with the Official Website below:

Zone CodeRailway DivisionsOfficial Website
CRMumbai, Bhusawal, Pune, Solapur,
ECoRKhurda Road, Sambalpur,
ECRDanapur, Dhanbad, Mughalsarai, Samastipur,
ERHowrah, Sealdah, Anansol,
NCRAllahabad, Agra,
NERIzzatnagar, Lucknow NER,
NFRAlipurduar, Katihar, Rangiya, Lumding,
NRDelhi, Ambala, Firozpur, Lucknow NR,
NWRJaipur, Ajmer, Bikaner,
SCRSecunderabad, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Guntakal, Guntur,
SECRBilaspur, Raipur, Nagpur
SERAdra, Chakradharpur, Kharagpur,
SRChennai, Tiruchirappalli, Madurai, Palakkad, Salem,
SWRHubballi, Bengaluru,
WCRJabalpur, Bhopal,
WRMumbai WR, Ratlam, Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Bhavnagar,
Indian Railway Zone, Division and Official Website

Subsidiaries and Undertakings

The railways of India has 16 PSU as subsidiaries. Below is the list of all the subsidiaries of Indian Railways:

Subsidiaries and Undertakings

Railway Education and Research

Below are the railway research and education departments that have been established by the Railways of India:

  • Research Design and Standard organization
  • National Academy of Indian Railways, Vadodara
  • Indian Railway Institute of Civil Engineering, Pune
  • Indian Railway Institute of Electrical Engineering, Nasik
  • Indian Railway Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, Jamalpur
  • Indian Railway Institute of Signal Training and telecommunications, Secunderabad
  • Indian Railway Institute of Transport Management Lucknow

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *