🏛️ University of Allahabad – permanent or contractual?
⚠️ Application Concluded

Allahabad University Recruitment 2026: 6 Faculty Vacancies – Walk-In Interview on 14 October 2026 @ www.allduniv.ac.in

⚡ View Fact-Sheet ↓

Recruitment Fact-Sheet & Key Specifications

Official recruitment summary for candidates and search engines.

Verified Notification Data
👥
Total Vacancies
6 Posts
💰
Salary / Remuneration
4
📮
Selection / Apply Mode
Direct Walk-in
⏰
Interview Date
14 October 2026
🏛️ 1. Conducting Organization University of Allahabad 📑 2. Advertisement Reference No. Advt. No. UniversityofAllahabad/Rect/2026
💼 3. Nature of Employment – permanent or contractual? 🎯 4. Exact Post & Vacancy Count 4 (6 Posts)
📮 5. Application / Selection Mode Online / Offline No Prior Online Reg. Required 📅 6. Crucial Dates & Timings 14 October 2026
📍 7. Exact Physical Venue / Address
As per official notification (not specified in provided text)
💵 8. Application Fee Rs. 500/- for UR/EWS/SEBC, Rs. 200/- for SC/ST, Exempted for PwDs and Female Candidates
🎓 Eligibility & Qualification Quick Facts for Allahabad University Walk-In Interview 2026Recruiting Body: Allahabad UniversityAdvertisement No: UoA/F-SF/01/2026Total Vacancies: 6Post Names: Faculty for B.A.LL.B.(Hons) Five Year Integrated Course (4 Posts) and Professional Experts (2 Posts)Employment Nature: Contractual (Temporary/Project-Based)Application/Interview Mode: Walk-in InterviewWalk-In Interview Date: 14 October 2... 🌐 Authority Official Website Refer Official Notification Document
Real-Time Job Alerts

Get University of Allahabad Recruitment Alerts on Mobile

Never miss new University of Allahabad notifications, official PDFs & exam updates. Join our verified community channels:

💬 Join WhatsApp Channel ✈️ Join Telegram Channel
🔒 100% Free • Direct Official Updates • Phone Number Kept Private

📋 Candidate Walk-in Interview Checklist

Candidates must verify and arrange the following documents in chronological order prior to reporting to the interview venue:

✅ Bio-data / Proforma: Duly completed, signed application form (per notification format).
✅ Original Certificates: 10th / Matriculation (DOB proof), Essential Degrees & Marksheets.
✅ Self-Attested Photocopies: Two complete sets of photocopies of all relevant testimonials.
✅ Passport Photographs: 2 to 4 recent passport-size colour photographs (same as bio-data).
✅ Valid Photo ID Proof: Original Aadhaar Card, Voter ID, Passport, or PAN Card.
✅ Experience & NOC: Experience certificates and "No Objection Certificate" if currently employed.

🎯 Selection Methodology, Screening Contingency & Perks

📝 Preliminary Screening Test Clause (Turnout Contingency)

In the event of a disproportionately high candidate turnout for the walk-in interview, the competent committee reserves the discretionary right to conduct an objective preliminary written / screening test to shortlist candidates before calling them for personal interview.

🚆 Traveling Allowance / Dearness Allowance (TA/DA) Disclosure

No TA/DA will be paid or admissible to any candidate for attending the walk-in interview. Candidates are required to make their own arrangements for travel, boarding, and lodging.

🧮 Candidate Utility Tools (Free Verification)

100% Free & Offline-Safe

📋 Complete Advertisement & Guidelines

Quick Facts for Allahabad University Walk-In Interview 2026

  • Recruiting Body: Allahabad University
  • Advertisement No: UoA/F-SF/01/2026
  • Total Vacancies: 6
  • Post Names: Faculty for B.A.LL.B.(Hons) Five Year Integrated Course (4 Posts) and Professional Experts (2 Posts)
  • Employment Nature: Contractual (Temporary/Project-Based)
  • Application/Interview Mode: Walk-in Interview
  • Walk-In Interview Date: 14 October 2026
  • Reporting Time & Venue: As per official notification (not specified in provided text)
  • Application Fee: Rs. 500/- for UR/EWS/SEBC, Rs. 200/- for SC/ST, Exempted for PwDs and Female Candidates

Post-Wise Vacancy & Pay Scale

Post DesignationVacanciesAge LimitMonthly Remuneration (INR)
Faculty (in Law Subjects)4No specific age limit prescribedRs. 45,000/- per month
Professional Experts (Minimum 10 years of practice in Law)2No specific age limit prescribedRs. 1,500/- per lecture, maximum Rs. 50,000/- per month

Eligibility Criteria & Educational Qualification

  • Faculty (in Law Subjects): Must meet UGC Regulations, 2018 qualifications.
  • Professional Experts: Law degree with a minimum of 10 years of practice in Law.

Selection Process & Screening Clause

The selection process involves a direct Walk-in Interview. Candidates exceeding a certain number may be subject to screening, but no specific written test is mentioned in the provided text. Document verification will be conducted during the interview. No TA/DA will be paid for attending the interview.

Required Documents & Instructions for Candidates

  • Original Matriculation (10th) Certificate / Birth Certificate as Proof of Date of Birth
  • All Degree and Consolidated Mark Sheets (Relevant Qualifications)
  • Experience Certificates on Official Letterhead (if applicable)
  • Valid Category / Caste Certificate in Central Government prescribed format (if applicable)
  • Two recent passport-size photographs & Valid Photo ID Proof (Aadhaar / Voter ID / PAN)
  • Carry all original documents along with one set of self-attested photocopies.
  • Reach the venue well in advance as per reporting time in the official notification.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the last date or walk-in interview date for Allahabad University Recruitment 2026? The walk-in interview is scheduled for 14 October 2026.
  • What is the walk-in venue and reporting time? Venue and reporting time details are provided in the official notification PDF. Candidates must refer to it for exact instructions.
  • Is there any application fee? Yes, Rs. 500/- for UR/EWS/SEBC, Rs. 200/- for SC/ST, and exempted for PwDs and Female Candidates.
  • What is the nature of employment – permanent or contractual? The posts are contractual in nature, with no claim to permanent government job security or lifetime pension.
  • What is the salary structure? Faculty receive Rs. 45,000/- per month. Professional Experts receive Rs. 1,500/- per lecture, up to a maximum of Rs. 50,000/- per month.
  • Where can I download the official notification PDF? You can download the Allahabad University Faculty B.A.LL.B. (Hons) Official Notification PDF 2026 from the official website.

🟢 Recommended Active Government Openings

While the deadline for this specific notification has passed, you may apply for these active vacancies: